wearing > isehan kiss me heroine mascara

I found these through a Buzzfeed article of all things. After using them for a week I can safely say they have now trumped my previous favorite (Maybelline Full N’ Soft).

isehanmascara

Here’s what you should know about these.

1. They come in two formulas: curl & lengthen and curl & volume. The lengthening version has the tell tale little fibers in it that help build out your lashes. The volume formula seems wetter and clumps quite easily on the brush. I usually dab it on a foam sponge to make application easier.

2. I have pretty oily lids and when I wear the FNS I get some raccoon eye action by about lunchtime. By the end of the day the transfer is quite obvious and difficult to fully wipe away. The Isehan lasts all day with minimal raccooning. There’s still some transfer by the end of the day (which is sometimes 12 hours after application) but it’s far less than the FNS.

3. Both formulas are really good at holding the curl. Like, I can feel my eyelashes if I roll my eyes. I roll my eyes a lot so this is a fun bonus.

4. Just like the Amazon comments suggest this stuff does NOT come off easily. You’ll need a good, oil based remover to really clean your lashes at the end of the day. I use Dermalogica Pre-Cleanse which works swimmingly. Isehan also makes a remover.

5. I’ve never had problems applying my mascara but the combination of a wetter formula and super curling power of the volumizing version means that 3 times out of 5 I will end up getting some transfer on my upper or lower lid. Nothing a qtip can’t fix but if you don’t get to it right away than you get problemz (see #4).

I thought about taking a picture of my eyeball but it was just creepy and weird.

Isehan Kiss Me Heroine Volume & Curl and Long & Curl mascara via Amazon

One thought on “wearing > isehan kiss me heroine mascara

Leave a Reply

