going > seoul layover

My parents are en route back to the Bay Area from Manila and are in the middle of a 12 hour layover in Seoul. It reminded me that the last time they had this layover I was with them and I signed us up for a transit tour to help pass the time. It was a nice treat to be able to explore some place new with my parents. 

If you find yourself in Seoul with time to spare, I recommend the airport transit tours. They’re easy to sign up for, give you a Cliffs Notes view of the city, and help you not rip your hair out from waiting. 

gyeongbokpalace-transittour

 

One of the stops on the 5 hour tour is Gyeongbok Palace. I like this picture with the old school palace and the new school skyscrapers it’s surrounded by. 

Leave a Reply

