wearing > fake fancy updo

This updo will make people think that you’re vain enough that as a wedding guest you went and got your hair done professionally.

True story.

This is the hairdo I wore with the red rose skirt (aka yesterday’s post) and I was asked twice about whether or not I got my hair did.

fakefancyupdo

You can learn it from my favorite fashion blogger Wendy over at her YouTube channel.

fakefancyupdo2

(Please ignore that rogue bobby pin on the right, I tucked that back in later!)

Before you roll your eyes and think it’s impossible – this is really just one little bun with one big braid and one little braid wrapped around it. It’s so easy I sometimes wear it this way to work. If I can do it half awake at 6:30am, you can do it for your next fancy occasion.

Leave a Reply

