eating > the park

Meal #4: Dinner with my cousin, her husband, and my sweet goddaughter.

I’m usually running around like a crazy person when I’m in NYC but it’s important to me to make time for family. 🙂

We decided to stay around Chelsea and walked around for a bit until we popped into this place which was a recommendation from my cousin’s boss.

theparknyc

The good: The restaurant is called The Park because it literally looks like a park inside. Complete with greenery and chirping birds. It’s a nice little getaway from the super coldness outside.

theparknyc2

 

The so-so: The food here was just ok for me. I ordered tasty (but a wee bit salty) housemade potato chips and the pastrami sandwich which had the thickest slices of pastrami I had ever seen in my life.

The ugly: That pastrami sandwich came with some very potent mustard which repeatedly cleared my sinuses. I felt like I was eating spoonfuls of wasabit.

The Park: 118 10th Ave, New York City, NY 10011

Leave a Reply

