wearing > sparkly body chain

It was this pin that made me want to try out a body chain. Before I put down big bucks for a nicer one I thought I’d grab an affordable one from trusty Forever 21 and see if I could (1) incorporate it into my wardrobe and (2) check to see if I liked the look overall.

sparklybodychain3

Verdict: not bad. Not wear-it-everyday-great but fun overall.

I wore this to dinner + Broadway by the Bay show for Jane’s birthday.

sparklybodychain2

Forever 21 gold tank (old) and body chain (sold out, similar from Modcloth) | aerie lace bandeau in black (old, latest version) | Rag + Bone skinny jeans in coal (hemmed) | Target Merona Emily sandals in black | Deux Lux black and gold pouch (not online, try Nordstrom Rack)

Leave a Reply

