wearing > neon pink dress

I’ve worn this dress on the blog before – as a shirt under a skirt in Vegas. I finally gave the full neon glory a whirl the other evening for dinner at Alexander’s by the Sea (aka dinner of rocks).

neonpinkdress

This was another Pinterest find that I hunted down and finally cornered. I hemmed and hawed over the price but gave in because I was recovering post-surgery and felt I was owed many things due to my fragile state.

It’s 100% silk with slightly sheer 3/4 sleeves that I roll up because I have ‘must-roll-up-every-sleeve’ disease. There is a single button and a covered slit that subtly decorates the back. I debated hemming this to a mini dress length but opted to keep it as-is for now. I think it’d make such a great party dress though.

Dolce Vita Badia dress in pink | Steve Madden black platform heels (old, similar) | belt sash from an old Guess blouse

One thought on “wearing > neon pink dress

  1. AudFern says:

    Hey, great post! I’m Audrey and I’m very interested in fashion and style. I think you would enjoy my posts; I would really appreciate a follow back! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

