wearing > pink tulle

Sometimes you wear things that don’t really resonate with other people. I showed a version of this outfit to a few friends and family and they all very candidly expressed their thumbs down.

Buuuuuuuuuut, I wore it anyway. I figure as long as I feel good in it, it’s happening.

I felt great in this. It’s so, so girly. I toned it down with a plainer, more casual, dark charcoal top (thanks, Alex) and a statement necklace. I did a dramatic/edgier smokey eye and stuck to a muted lip color to balance out the uber-girly-ness.

pinktulle

Here’s me and my friend Sara hamming it up and not mingling in the de Young tower for the cocktail reception to Jen and Mike’s amazing nuptials this past weekend.

Forever 21 thermal knit top | Space 46 dusty blush tulle skirt in the 25′ Wendy length (note this link is for a slightly paler color) | t+j designs necklace (sold out) and bracelet | Cathy Jean gold strappy heels (old)

2 thoughts on “wearing > pink tulle

Leave a Reply

