wearing > summer cocoon dress

I’m back from an incredible 2 weeks gallivanting about the South Pacific. There are soooo many posts to be written and photos to be edited but let’s start with a wear post to get the ball rollin’.

I wore this dress a million times while I was in Bora Bora (and later stranded in Tahiti for a day). It is super comfy, chic, easy to accessorize, and wrinkle free right out of my suitcase. It worked well for lounging around, throwing on over a bathing suit, or dinner and drinks at the resort bar. While I used my trip as an excuse to finally spring for this, I expect it to be in the regular summer rotation sans beach time.

panedcocoondress

This is a regular XS on my 4’11” frame. It comes in petites but I waited too long and they ran out of my size – oops. I think the regular length still works (thank goodness).

Anthropologie Paned Cocoon Dress (same dress, different pattern) | Forever 21 necklace (super old) | Reef flip flops (Zappos)

One thought on “wearing > summer cocoon dress

Leave a Reply

