wearing > summer scarves + jeans

Travel posts break!

Keepin’ it easy for an afternoon at the mall.

[Side bar: the parking at Valley Fair is freakin’ nuts because they are redoing one of the parking garages. I think I’ll have to really limit my trips there until that mess is done.]

summerscarves

I think half the time I can describe my styling attempt as ‘I woke up like dis’. As in, I tried really hard to look like this but I’m trying to make it look like I didn’t give it a second thought.

I gave it many thoughts. Many, many thoughts.

BUT. You can give it less thoughts if you just find some go-to basics like this v-neck white tshirt. What is wrong with the world we live in, btw, that every white tshirt is thin as paper? This one is still a wee bit thinner than I would like but it doesn’t need a camisole to not be scandalous so for now it’s the closest I have to a holy grail white tshirt.

I’ve worn these jeans in a previous post and they continue to be a great summer staple. What goes with jeans and a white tee? A bright scarf that your baby brother got you for Christmas – especially one that you’ve been trying to style since then.

Target Mossimo boyfriend vneck white tshirt | LOFT jeans | American Eagle scarf (old) | Target Merona Emily sandals (old)

One thought on “wearing > summer scarves + jeans

Leave a Reply

