reading > the little princes

littleprinces

Boy wants to impress his friends.

Boy signs up to volunteer at an orphanage in Nepal.

Boy forgets about impressing friends.

Boy finds out these kids are the victims of child trafficking.

Boy finds out that these kids’ parents are still alive in a remote part of Nepal.

Boy tries to reunite families.

I pulled this book out of my Kindle archives and reread it during my last travels. Warning for possible recreational crying.

Little Princes: One Man’s Promise to Bring Home the Lost Children of Nepal on Amazon

4 thoughts on “reading > the little princes

  1. Yvs says:

    I read this book a few years ago and really liked it, too. It’s probably the only true story novel I actually got through. After the earthquake I totally checked on Facebook to see how the little ones were doing.

      • justyvs says:

        I picked up Jeanette Walls’ Glass Castle again, which I really enjoyed reading a few years ago, and I’m just as captivated again. So I guess my previous statement isn’t truly accurate. My brother and I are in a book club. More like reading challenge, send me recommendations! Thanks.

Leave a Reply

