wearing > free people belmont clogs + hideaway henley

I never thought I’d wear a clog but here we are knee deep on a Free People sprint through my wallet. I blame the warm weather which is making me feel all boho-chic-festival-wear-loose-clothes-and-embroidery and junk. These are two of the four Free People pieces that have joined the cavern that is my closet in the last month.

freepeoplebelmont

From a coworker: Whoa, those don’t look like your other shoes AT ALL but they are CUTE. Like, really cute.

You mean these aren’t at all like the 4 inch stilettos that line my shoe rack?

These have a leather vamp with very soft suede straps (including 2 strings that wrap around your ankle) and a wooden platform heel. Everything is distressed for that ‘oh these, I’ve had them for ages’ look. The reviews mention that the suede straps have a tendency to fray/break which is sad. I hope mine stay secure.

The top has awful reviews but I loved it the moment I tried it on. The stripes, the pom pom detail at the hem, the pockets, the soft tweed-y material. The only downside is that there’s a bit of metallic thread throughout which can get a wee bit itchy (nothing a cami underneath doesn’t fix).

Ok enough blabbering – where to buy:

Free People Hideaway Henley in indigo (color sold out, still available in white) | Free People Belmont clogs in tan | LOFT modern skinny ankle petite jeans in destructed pebble gray (wash sold out)

2 thoughts on “wearing > free people belmont clogs + hideaway henley

  1. Yvs says:

    I totally thought the pants were white and was going to hop over to my nearest LOFT to buy some. I’m really itching to buy a pair of white pants. Completely ignoring that i’m a magnet for spilled coffee and food and that I have an 8-month old kid at home.

    • joann says:

      I wish the wash was greyer! You can see more remnants of the gray INSIDE the jean which is sadness. It makes for a nice summer jean, I guess. Thanks for visiting!

Leave a Reply

