eating > icebox

Every time I see the word ~icebox~ I think, “there’s an icebox where my heart used to be…

Thanks a lot, Omarion.

Macaron ice cream sandwiches are all the rage here at the moment. I finally made it to Icebox in Cupertino which my brother’s girlfriend has been mentioning as a must-try.

icebox

I went for a Fruity Pebbles macaron with strawberry cheesecake ice cream.

Macaron flavor: Good! Definitely can taste the Fruity Pebbles.

Macaron texture: Ok but a bit flatter than the high quality macarons. (How pretentious does that sound right now?)

Ice cream flavor: Big on strawberry jam-y flavors but no cheesecake to be found. Not overly sweet.

Ice cream texture: Standard for, like, grocery store ice cream.

Would I eat it again: YES.

Would I go out of my way to get it: Probably not. It’s probably a reasonable up to 3 mile detour though.

Icebox (this website has basically nothing on it): 19929 Stevens Creek Blvd, Cupertino, CA 95014

Leave a Reply

