wearing > rails gray chambray

I’m in a deep rotation of button up shirts because my surgery scar is still a bit fresh to have collars rubbing too close to it and button ups keep things nice and open. I first saw this top on Tati and then tried to find a similar looking top that was a bit more affordable. I mean, how hard could it be to find a drapey gray chambray top, right?

I failed miserably. Most were too light gray, others didn’t drape right, one had a weird hi-lo situation.

I resorted to just waiting for it to go on sale and then failed again because in a state of boredom and recovery post-surgery my mind paves the way for ‘treat yo self’ excuses.

railschambray

(Sorry, you know I’m no stranger to odd tucking situations.)

I’m pretty sure I’m going to drag the cost per wear down realllyyy easily on this thing. I’ve already worn it twice in the last 10 days. It’s so easy to just throw on and look put together. It also fits into my mostly black/gray/white wardrobe that is the perfect base for the bold lipsticks I’ve grown so fond of.

I’m afraid that I’m eyeing a few other Rails tops for future ‘treat yo self’ moments.

Rails Marlow top (Nordstrom) | Rag & Bone black skinny jeans (Nordstrom) | Marc Jacobs mouse flats (Shopbop) | Kate Spade black Sophie tote (old)

6 thoughts on “wearing > rails gray chambray

  1. The Sartorial Coquette says:

    I love this top! and I love tati too! she’s the best beauty youtuber out there in my opinion – she hardcore reviews products, and is such a funny, intelligent woman! 😀
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    Instagram: the_ch1ara

    • joann says:

      I love that she works so hard to give thorough reviews, posts 5x a week, and really does her homework. I also appreciate that her looks are a bit more mature and work appropriate too!

    • joann says:

      Thanks! It’s a great travel bag since it fits an endless amount of things, collapses flat if you don’t need it anymore, but looks clean enough to not be sloppy.

      I actually had my third surgery for thyroid cancer. If you look closely at some of my other outfit photos there’s a scar on my neck (which has been used for all of my surgeries). 🙂

Leave a Reply

