making > travel diary

Me on vacation: Oh lemme save this museum ticket/bus stub/napkin/other memento and put it in a ~beautiful~ scrapbook when I get home.

Me at home: Scrapbooking is so hard. :*(

First, I had to let go of the idea that I’m going to scrapbook ever again. I have made scrapbooks before so there’s precedent for my skills in this area. However, I’m probably not going to make a scrapbook of a trip I made 3 years ago so let’s just get over that delusion.

Enter the Travel Stub Diary.

travelstubdiary

Also known as the lazy girl’s scrapbook.

This is basically a glorified photo album with pockets that (I think) are slightly bigger than a standard photo.

travelstubdiary3

There are 2 pockets on each page with margins to write brief notes. Now my hoarding of unnecessary scraps of paper is lovingly organized and I have not randomly come across an errant airline ticket stub in 3 weeks. Yay!

travelstubdiary2

Travel Stub Diary from Amazon

Leave a Reply

