wearing > sorel joan of arctic wedge

You know how the news has been talking about the El Nino for ages? Yah, I used all of that forecasting as an excuse to buy new rain-appropriate boots.

soreljoanofarctic

I love the look of duck boots but think they are a bit too wintery looking for California weather so opted for these wedges that have the bonus of some extra height too. These feel so well made with a thick rubber sole and keep my feet warm and dry.

In other news, this tshirt is THE perfect tee. Soft with a jersey-like fabric that hangs just right and long enough to cover the booty but doesn’t look oversized. You’ll never guess who makes it… Under Armour. WUT. Yah, I found it while trollin’ for new workout tops. It’s good for that purpose too but totally works in non-workout situations.

Under Armour Transit Tee in faded ink/metallic pewter (different color on Amazon) | Madewell jacket (old) | Forever 21 skinny jeans (black version) | Sorel Joan of Arctic Wedge in grill/black (Nordstrom)

3 thoughts on “wearing > sorel joan of arctic wedge

  1. Nags says:

    love that jacket! I will be trolling Madewell on Shopbop for something similar.

    ps: love the ombre look on your hair too. After much thinking and going back and forth, I coloured my hair dark brown with red undertones. SUPER different from my usual dark brown (aka natural) look. Loving it so far.

    • joann says:

      Can I tell you that I got this jacket for a steal?? It was on sale at Madewell for $25 or something (originally was over $100 if I remember correctly) AND I didn’t pay sales tax because I bought it in Oregon.

      Need to troll your Facebook so I can see this new hair look on you! It sounds lovely!

Leave a Reply

