wearing > tokidoki giramondo

My tokidoki collection grew over the holidays! I’ve been using this little backpack as a laptop and gym bag.

tokidokigiramondo2

Of course, what really won me over was the print.

tokidokigiramondo

Love it! It even has some of my favorite places: Singapore, Thailand, Philippines, Hawaii.

The bag’s main compartment includes a padded laptop section which has plenty of space for my 15″ Macbook Air. This main compartment has only a snap closure and no zipper. There is a small zipper pocket in the front as well as on the flap and 2 pockets on the side that I use for my umbrella and water bottles. The entire shebang closes with 2 adjustable buckle snaps.

Now for the cons: the nylon they use for these is definitely thinner than in the original Le Sportsac collab – feels cheaper but still reasonably sturdy. Next, the straps seem kind of thin given how wide the bag is and ill placed so that if the bag is especially full I’m afraid the strap will snap off!

The worst bit: I bought this at the tokidoki online store and the day it arrived the dang thing went on sale for 50% off! They don’t offer price matching or free returns so I had to reorder and pay for shipping back. So annoying!

tokidoki x LeSportsac Metropolitana (that’s the name of the bag) Giramondo (that’s the name of the print)

Leave a Reply

