wearing > asian beauty check in

It’s been awhile since I talked about my introduction to Asian beauty. Here’s a quick run down of how it’s going so far.

asianbeautycheckin

Heroine Make Eye Makeup Remover // meh
Good news: this no longer burns because I figured out you have to SHAKE IT UP. Bad news: still pretty mediocre. I will probably go back to the Rimmel makeup remover when I finish this since it’s half the price and works a bit better.

My Beauty Diary Black Pearl Mask // yay
This is awesome. You really notice the brightening effect after using it. I even had Jane and Jen try it out.

Biore UV Aqua Rich // no
Looks like I have an allergy to this which I’m pretty sad about. It has such a lovely matte finish which you don’t often get in sunscreens. It gives me little red bumps though. Not really what I’m going for.

Softymo Deep Cleansing Oil // ??
Have used this a few times and it works great. I need to use it for longer to see if it breaks me out or clogs my pores.

Mizon Black Snail All in One Cream // no
Really big no on this one. RED BUMPMANIA. I’m now scared to try all snail things.

Not pictured but also a winner is Cosrx Galactomyces 95 Whitening Power Essence. Didn’t think this was doing anything until I stopped using it. Definitely noticed a dullness.

More to come!

Leave a Reply

