wearing > current lip faves

Hello, my name is Joann and I have a lipstick addiction.

lipfavoritesa

My favorite formulas:

Too Faced Melted Liquified Long Wear Lipstick, $21 // These are easy to apply, longish wearing, and have a creamier finish. It has a soft, lipstick-shaped applicator that is easy to control. I wear these on the mornings that I’m in a real rush and always have one in my purse.

Stila All Day Liquid Lipstick, $24 (full size) // These start mousse-like and dry to a true matte finish. The color range is sooooo nice. It has a doe foot applicator that combined with the slippery mousse consistency can be kind of hard to control. They stay put for ages and need very little touching up throughout the day. They can be drying but not uncomfortably so. The ones pictured are the minis.

Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick, $20 //  If you’re even sort of into liquid lipstick you probably own one of these already as KVD was pretty early to the matte lip game. These are more liquid than the Stila, have a better (but similarly shaped) applicator, and are less drying (IMO). Needs slightly more touch ups than the Stila.

BITE Lip Lab Custom Color, $45 (I think these prices went up because I feel like I paid a little bit less) // Remember that one time I went to the Bite Lip Lab in Manhattan and got lipsticks made? No? That’s because I’ve had a draft of that blog post for-freaking-ever. This is 1 of those 2 shades and is my go-to for more natural/pink-y days. I picked a very matte finish but since it’s a more traditional lipstick it’s not drying at all.

While I shamelessly added filters to the above, the swatches below are straight out of my phone camera and taken in natural light.

lipfavoritesb

From top to bottom:

Kat Von D Lolita (the original),  Stila Aria, Stila Patina, Too Faced Melted Chihuahua, Too Faced Melted Fig,  BITE Lip Lab Custom Color

Shade worn most often in the last few months: Lolita

Shade I most recently wore: Stila Patina

What’s your go to lip shade this month?

Leave a Reply

