wearing > mac contour & sculpt yourself palette

My hoarding of blushes continues.

I haven’t bought anything from MAC in aaaaaaages but the minute I saw this on the various makeup forums I lurk on I HAD TO HAVE IT.

maccontour3

Sorry for the filter above. I couldn’t help myself. The palette comes in pieces! That sounds bad but is actually pretty cool because you know you’re getting the same quality as the individually purchased pans. It’s also just kinda fun to put it all together.

maccontour2

This photo was taken in artificial light (no filters). The top left is the contour shade which is a very nice cool toned taupe-y brown. There are 4 blushes that include a corally pink, a rose, a peachy brown, and a corally brown (these last two have some shimmer but not obnoxiously so). There is also a highlighter which I put in the bottom right.

maccontour

Here they are swatched in natural light. From the top: Sculpt, Fleur Power, Peaches, Trace Gold, Sunbasque, and Emphasize.

The texture of these is aaaaaamazing. The blushes are buildable and blendable and Sculpt works well as a subtle contour for my medium skin tone.  I especially like the two shimmery bronzey shades as a blush topper to get that glowy sun kissed look.

If you bought the pans and palette separately the whole shebang would be $112 but purchased in the kit you’ll save a few bucks at $60.

MAC Contour & Sculpt Yourself Palette

 

Leave a Reply

