eating > new england lobster company

Before my low iodine diet started (more on that in a later post) I met up with the girls to have one last iodine-full lunch. (For the non-iodine experts out there seafood has lots of iodine hence the seafood binge.)

The New England Lobster Company is in this weird industrial part of Burlingame near SFO. It’s seriously the oddest part of town to have a restaurant but this place is always bustlin’ the times I’ve been (even on, like, a Weds for dinner).

newengland2

Crab nachos (cheesey, crabby goodness)  to share and Sara’s trio of tacos (shrimp, crab, and lobster).

newengland

I went for the more traditional: half lobster roll and half lobster bisque. It’s a buttery delicious bomb of lobster. The bisque is creammmmy to the max.

Jen also brought a special treat of these musubis from Takahashi Market in San Mateo. I love eel but wasabi sauce is always tough for me. The Portuguese sausage on the right was super good even reheated the next day.

newengland3

After a good meal and well wishes for my upcoming medical journey I rolled my fat butt on home.

New England Lobster Company: 824 Cowan Rd, Burlingame, CA 94010
Takahashi Market: 221 S. Claremont St, San Mateo, CA 94401

Leave a Reply

