wearing > empties

Today I bring you my empties! The products I liked enough to use all up. There’s always such a sense of accomplishment when you get to the end, no?

emptiesmar2016

Batiste Dry Shampoo $7.99 // This is my favorite dry shampoo and it is so good for getting that oily sheen off on non-hair wash days. I tried a few different scents before settling on this one which is every so slightly fruity. Marshalls/Ross/TJ Maxx has been stocking these lately for a few bucks off in different scents. Already repurchased.

NARS Smudgeproof Eye Shadow Base $25 // This lasted me forever because I wear eyeshadow sooo infrequently. Seriously, if I don’t wear this my eyeshadow creases within an hour. I used to like the Urban Decay Primer Potion but prefer this formula. Already repurchased.

NARS Concealer $25 // I’ve been using the Radiant Creamy Concealer these days (the one in the glass tube) which creases a bit less and glides on all easy like but the stick version was my original go-to. I use the shade Custard. In other news, holy cow I use a lot of NARS. Already repurchased the RCC.

BITE Line & Define Primer $22 // This is a must to keep bolder lip colors from staining, straying, and otherwise misbehaving. I tried a cheaper NYX version (which worked ok but then I lost it) and then bit the $22 bullet during the last Sephora VIB sale and repurchased.

Dermalogica PreCleanse $38 // Melts the makeup off your face like a dream (esp that pesky waterproof mascara). I’m testing out a cheaper Asian alternative (Softymo Deep Cleansing Oil) so will only repurchase if that one doesn’t work out. If you’re on the oil cleansing method train, get on it.

Dermalogica Intensive Moisture Balance $66 // I wish that was a typo on the price. Yes, I did cut the bottle open to get the last dregs (look at that damn price!). I try to make myself feel better by reminding myself: DON’T BE CHEAP ON YOUR FACE. I used to be an Oil of Olay girl but as I get older I get more dry patches and the only thing they respond to is this moisturizer. I used to buy this on Amazon but started getting concerned about fakes so usually go to Ulta where I can rack up the points.

My Beauty Diary Black Pearl Mask $14 for 10 // This mask legit works. I even made Jen and Jane try it and they were surprised at the results. Immediately after your face does look brighter! There are soooo many masks on the market that I will probably try a few other types before I repurchase this one.

Hada Labo Tokyo Replenishing Hydrator $18 // This is an American version of a Japanese product. I’ve never tried the original but I really like the extra moisturized feeling I get when I use this. I use it after applying my Cosrx essence and before my regular Dermalogica moisturizer as part of my nightly routine. It’s often on sale at Ulta and I usually stack one of those $3 of $10 coupons to shave even more off.

Tarte Clean Slate Flawless 12 Hour Brightening Primer $31 // This used to be my go-to HG primer. I still love it (and have already repurchased) but have been using this ridiculous (but amazing) Guerlain primer with freakin’ gold in it (yah, I’ve lost all limits). This primer does lengthen the life of your makeup and dries with a very, very subtle lavender tint that brightens.

3 thoughts on “wearing > empties

Leave a Reply

