eating > jeni’s ice cream, los angeles

I think is my #1 ice cream.

jenisicecream2

After Animal my friends (that’s Yvs, Matt, and Jer, if you’re wondering) reminded me that LA now had a Jeni’s

Can you hear the angels singing??

This stuff is SO GOOD. I got the sweet cream biscuits and peach jam (any ice cream that has something resembling cake, pie, or some other dessert is a thumbs up for me) and the salted peanut butter with chocolate flecks (salty AND sweet). I’m happy to report that my at-home version of the latter was pretty darn close to the original!

I really like the mouthfeel of Jeni’s ice cream. Not so creamy that it coats your mouth uncomfortably but not icy either. It’s just right (says Goldilocks).

jenisicecream

I’m glad there’s not one of these closer to me. I’d get chubby REAL QUICK.

Jeni’s: 1954 Hillhurst Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90027

Leave a Reply

