wearing > july empties (and a fail)

I’m back with stuff that I should have thrown in the garbage but collected instead! Yaaaaaay!

july2016empties

We’re gonna start from the top left, mmmkay?

The Body Shop Body Butter in pink grapefruit ($21). I loooooooove grapefruit scented things so I go through this body butter super quick. Sadly, I had to slow down on getting through my other tub because I’m pretty sure this thing attracts mosquitoes. Damn. I usually only spring for this when I got a lot of coupon/sale action going on. I think I paid $12 for this tub.

Bumble and bumble Repair Blow Dry (trial size, regular size $31). This is supposed to be a cream you work into your hair that does magical things when you blow dry. I liked the smell and it did make my hair look less frizzy post-blow dry. That being said, it’s getting too warm to be blow drying my hair much so I’ll probably sit on repurchasing for now. This little trial size lasted 10 uses!

Dermalogica Multi Active Toner ($38). Someone asked me why I use a toner. The answer: to get my skin back to its normal pH after washing my face. Supposedly this inhibits bad bacteria growth and prevents it from drying out. All I know is that my moisturizer is much more effective when I use toner.  Repurchase always.

Hada Laba Tokyo Ultimate Anti Aging Facial Mask ($14.99 for 4). This is my second pack of these. I usually grab them when I have an Ulta coupon handy. Good for those times when your skin is super thirsty because it’s chock full of hyaluronic acid. I have a box of other masks to get through but I’ll probably repurchase this eventually.

elf Clear Brow & Lash Mascara ($2) I don’t understand why anyone would pay more for clear brow gel.

Dermalogica Intensive Moisture Balance ($66) You and me forever… even though you’re $66 for 3.4 oz.

More freaking Batiste Dry Shampoo ($7.99, on the far right) because the older I get the lazier I get with washing my hair. I even used up my travel size ($3.99) version. Already repurchased both sizes.

Farmacy Sleep Tight ($48) This came in a Popsugar box a few months ago (thank goodness I didn’t pay full price) and I finally tried it last month. Verdict: probably allergic to something in it. I had to wash it off after about half an hour because I couldn’t stop scratching and picking at my face. I’d give it away to a friend or something but because it comes in a not-very-hygienic jar it’s not ideal for sharing. In the bin it goes.

Tony Moly I’m Real Self Purifying Makgeoli Mask ($10.99 for a pack of 11). Meh. I didn’t love this. Left my skin a little irritated. I have one more mask from this pack to try (the others I gave out as part of the giveaway bag for a friend’s bachelorette). Probably won’t repurchase.

BeautyTreats Peach Oxygen Bubble Mask ($1.50). This was an impulse buy from Daiso. Smells nice but irritated my skin. (When did my skin get so sensitive??) Would not repurchase.

Kirkland Signature Daily Facial Towelettes ($19.99 on Amazon but I think it’s cheaper at Costco…). I use these to get my makeup off before my workout. They are generally ok for that. I can barely stand the scent though. Definitely will not repurchase.

Lavanila The Healthy Deodorant in pure vanilla ($8). Dude, the aluminum in regular deodorants/antiperspirants freak me out. This is one of those au naturale deodorants that probably would not help someone who has strong odor issues. I don’t need anything heavy duty so this does the job. My favorite scent is the vanilla grapefruit. Already repurchased. Truthfully, I have about 3 of these floating around – in my gym bag, at my work desk, in the bathroom.

beautyblender blendercleanser (value pack size, regular size $18). I bought a different, much cheaper cleanser that was recommended by the beauty forums and while it gets the beautyblender squeaky clean it doesn’t get rid of the stains. Only these exorbitantly priced beautyblender branded ones do. Good thing it lasts awhile. Already repurchased.

Heroine Make Volume & Curl Mascara ($13-$18) I love you forever!

Off to the garbage. See ya next time.

Leave a Reply

