wearing > vince camuto fellen booties

Attention, World! I have purchased my first pair of ankle boots.

vincecamutofellen

My biggest struggle with ankle boots is that they cut your legs off and for shorties like myself that is just not in my life goals. So… I looked for two things: a 2″+ heel AND that front dip at the ankle. That front dip does a lot to keep the eye-line going rather than chopping your legs off.

I looooove what I ended up with: soft suede, subtle little cut outs, my favorite heel height (3″), and a SALE on the day I went to the mall. SHOPPING MIRACLE.

vincecamutofellen4

 

This sweater also got lots of compliments today. Comfy, cozy, oversized, and just a whisper of that off-the-shoulder action. Plus, a little longer in the back to cover you booty.

vincecamutofellen2

AND this is my new favorite brand of jeans: Black Orchid. This style in particular, the Amber Zip Skinny, is just the right amount of stretch to be structured but comfy. DENIM MIRACLE.

Free People Showdown Poncho in teal | Black Orchid Amber Zip Skinny in Midnight (Revolve) | Vince Camuto Fellen Bootie in black

Leave a Reply

